Awards night a festive event

Written by admin on 01/07/2018 Categories: 老域名

Big night: Wauchope Lady Golf winners of 2014 being presented with their trophies on Presentation Night, from left, Club Champion Jane Horne, Div II winner Mary Harrison, Div III winner Giang Duong and Foursomes winners Lyn Hobson and Lyn Kelly.A FIELD of 63 players enjoyed Wauchope Ladies Golf annual 18 hole Hawaiian team event on Wednesday, December 10.

The dress code was as the name suggests, so the girls were into the swing of it, sporting colourful and flowery outfits for the fun day.

The winners of the day with an excellent team effort of 81 pts were Iris McCudden, Carol Slater and Margaret Kundicevic. Runners-up were Marion Houghton, Sally Ward and Narelle Quinn with 77pts.

Nearest the pin on the 4th was M. Harrison Div I, Di Jones Div II, G. Duong Div III.

Nearest the pin on the 18th was A. Portch Div I, A. Campbell Div II, V. Dietrich Div III. However the Wauchope lady golfers swapped golfing attire for glamorous outfits to attend their annual presentation and Christmas Dinner last Thursday night.

The club’s auditorium was beautifully decorated for the festive occasion, with the presentation table adorned with shining silverware and polished trophies to be presented to the yearly champions and winners of various events.

The delicious dinner and Christmas cheer was a pleasurable prelude to the night’s big awards.

Wauchope’s Champion Lady Golfer for 2014 was our very talented golfer Jane Horne, with an amazing three-round total of 234 gross. The trophy was donated by Wauchope Golf Club and was presented by Lady President Jeanette Hardy. Barbara Varcoe was runner-up with 254 gross.

Mary Harrison is the Division II Champion, winning with 295 gross for the three rounds from second place getter Jenny Weda with 301.

Division III Champion is Giang Duong on 327 gross, two shots from runner-up Noeline Hirst who had 329 gross.

The 54 Hole Nett winner for Div I was Karen Styles with a total of 221 nett. Isabelle Woodlands donated and presented her with the Isabelle Woodlands perpetual trophy. Narelle Qinn was runner-up on a c/b with 225 nett.

Division II Nett winner was Judy Loadsman 225 nett on a c/b from runner-up Kay Fowler.

Margaret Houghton was the Div III nett winner with 221 nett from Pam Willis 230 nett in second place.

Wauchope’s 2014 Ladies Foursomes Champions are Lyn Kelly and Lyn Hobson who carded an excellent 36 hole gross score of 169 to win from runners-up Jo Horton and Annie Cassidy with 175.

Nett winners were Kay Fowler and Jacqueline Morton 144 nett, from Shirley Jones and Margaret Houghton with 145 nett. The President’s Trophy was won by Kay Andrews and donated and presented by President Jeanette Hardy.

The Olga Coombes Memorial Trophy went to Margaret Houghton.

The E.S. Mort Memorial Trophy was won by Lyn Hobson, donated and presented by Barbara Mort.

Medal of Medals went to Narelle Quinn, donated by Judy Loadsman.

Jenny Jackson was the winner of Saturday’s Medal of Medals, which was donated by Linda Ison.

Jo Horton was the winner of the Single Handicap Match Play Knockout, with second place going to Barbara Varcoe.

Linda Ison and Robyn Maloney triumphed in the 4 Ball Match Play final against Jeanette Hardy and Mary Harrison, runners-up.

Div I N. Quinn on a c/b. Div II, M. Kundicevic and M. Houghton Div III were the recipients of the Baker & Webb Trophies. L. Hobson Div I, M. Kundicevic Div II, I. Turner Div III and S. Wilcox Saturday ladies, were the Putting Comp winners.

Best 18 hole Gross – Div I Jane Horne 76, Div II T. Hamilton 93 and Div III I. Turner.

Best 18 hole Nett – Div I. K. Styles – 67 nett, Div II. R.Mussett – 79 nett. Div III S. Ward – 65 nett and Business Ladies was won by Moira Smith with 68 nett.

Best 18 hole Stableford – Div. I J. Hardy 39 pts c/b, Div II – P. Barnaby 40 pts c/b, Div III S. Ward – 38 c/b. Business Ladies Moira Smith with an amazing 46 pts.

Best 18 hole V/Par – Div I – J. Horne +1, Div II -T. Hamilton +2, Div III M. Galloway + 4. Business Ladies went to A. Williamson +5. Best over six rounds winner was N. Quinn.

Business Lady with the most handicap reduction was Moira Smith slicing 12 shots off her handicap.

Most Birdies – Div I. – J. Horne, Div II – C. Slater, M Martin, I. McCudden. Div III – D Abell. Business Ladies J. Jackson, J. Smith.

Gobbles – L. Hobson, L. Lyon and I. Turner all with 5 gobbles each. Business Ladies J. Smith with 4.

Most Improved were V. Dietrich and M. Kundicevic. Eclectics Gross winners – Div I. J Horne, Div II K. Muras, Div II I. Turner.

Eclectics Nett Winners – Div I B. Varcoe, Div II M. Martin, Div III A. Rudd.

Business Ladies Eclectics Gross winner J. Jackson, who also won the Nett.

Div II Eclectics Gross J. Smith who won the Nett as well.

Big thanks must go to the outgoing committee for all their hard work throughout the year, congratulations on a job well done. Saturday Business Ladies have a Monthly Medal on Saturday, December 20.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 老域名.

Comments Off on Awards night a festive event