Port Kembla visits Mollymook golfers

Written by admin on 01/07/2018 Categories: 老域名

ONMonday, December 8 the Hilltop Vets Single Stableford was played with a visit from the Port Kembla vets with 72 starters.

Winner – J. Penhall 45, runner-up H. Wootton 40.

NTP – 5th B. Brace, 9th H. Wootton, 12th I. Browne, 17th H. Wootton.

Team winner – Mollymook 37.9 to Port Kembla 34.2.

On Tuesday, December 9 the Hilltop Ladies Texas Scramble was played.

Winners: Jenny Moore, Kim Powell, Sam Grinham, Noreen Whittle with 62 3/8, runner-ups: Patsy Allaway, Kelsey Bennett, Trish Thomas, Karen Bashford 62 7/8.

Third place: Judy Schnoor, Kris Harrod, Leanne Ewin, Maree Norman 65 3/8.

NTP: 5th Pattie Kerr, 9th Joy Sweet, 12th Jenny Kemp, 17th Sam Grinham.

Balls to Gwenda Turnbull, Dorothy Buck, Tania Hettle, Rae Hettle, Trish Wickes, Verona Faul, Lindsay Shaw, Airlie Martin, Sue Pender, Jo Woodward, Narelle, Martin and Robyn Treweek.

At our annual presentation day on Tuesday, Karen Bashford scooped the pool.

Not only did Karen win the club championship, she was also the winner of the 36 hole veteran’s championship, The Grandmother’s Cup, and the Foursomes Championship shared with junior, Kelsey Bennett.

Kelsey also had an outstanding year reducing her handicap by 11 shots, a fantastic achievement.

Her golfing ability has been noted and during the year Kelsey gained a place at the Illawarra Institute of Golf.

This year she was the recipient of the captain’s trophy.

Other major winners were Irene Coburn, who was the division two winner, and winner of the Stableford event over five rounds, and Janice Henney who won division three.

The ladies would like to thank IGA Milton, Beachcomber Hair Salon, The Beachhut and Tilba Treasures for their generosity and support throughout the year.

The Beachside Ladies Novelty Event with three clubs per team was plaued.

Everyone came dressed according to the theme which was Christmas and Olympic.

Winners – Karen March, Yvonne Modra, Faye Burke, 24.2/3, runners-up Hilda Collins, Robyn Tabner, Loris Mills 25.5/6.

Balls to Connie Anforth, Denise Roadcap, Janet Millword, Jacquie Lehmann, Bonnie Roberts, Liz McGuire, Ann-Maree Kitchener, Kathy Stevens, Joy Young, Anne Carvalho, Josie Francis, Mary Whelan.

Longest drive ages 16 to 59 (puppies) Janet Millword, 60 to 69 (cougars) Yvonne Modra, 70 (dinosaurs) Kathy Stevens.

Beach Hut Voucher: Yvonne Modra

On Wednesday, December 10 the Hilltop Vets Canadian Foursomes was played with 112 starters

Winners – F. Jolley and B. Heather 63.625, runners-up K. Lowes and M. Riley 68.375, third A. Granger and R. Roadcap 70.125, fourth F. Bosco and F. Fusca 71.5.

NTP: 5th V. Tusikov, H. Maurer (hole in one), 9th P. O’Regan, C. Caddy, 12th M. Riley, J. Magee, 17th F. Schulz, A. Durkin.

The Beachside Vets 9 Hole Single Stableford was played with 32 starters.

The penultimate game of the year saw David Anderson winning the event with a creditable score of 25 points.

Steve Sayers on 22 points was runner-up on a c/b from Gary Logan in third place.

Ball comp went down to 17 points: P. Geach 21, C. Workman 21, P. Apter 21, T. Devlin 20, B. Anderson 20, D. Yates 20, R. Laird 19, B. Cary 19, S. Andersson 18, G. Sweet 18, B. Burnett 17, K. Hodge 17, C. Hole 17.

Nearest the Pins: 2nd hole D. Yates, 6th hole K. Hodge, 7th hole G. Logan.

On Thursday, December 11 the Hilltop Individual Par was played with 42 men and seven women starters.

Men: A grade winner – E. De Marco +4, 2nd M. Duffey +1, 3rd T. Punnett -1.

Scratch winner – T. Punnett -4.

B grade winner – C. Sibley +1, 2nd R. Clear -1, 3rd W. Blomfield -3 c/b.

C grade winner – G. Wolfenden +7, 2nd M. Mulvey +3, 3rd G. Hickman 0.

Points run down to -7 c/b.

Ladies: Winner – R. Robson -4.

Points run down to -6.

NTP: Men’s – 5th B. Dickinson, 9th G. Hickman, 12th F. Lampe, 17th M. Mulvey.

Ladies – 12th T. Thomas

4BBB Winners – M. Duffey and W. Blomfield 7.

Points run down to -12.

On Friday, December 12 the Beachside Chook Run was played.

Men: Winner – D. Fleming 22 B. Burnett 21 c/b J. Hudson 21.

Ladies: Winner – L. Dunn 16 C. Wise 14 c/b R. Lardner 14

On Saturday, December 13 the Hilltop Presentation Day 4 Person Ambrose was played with 101 starters.

Winners – B. Smith, G. Smith, N. Heath and B. Austin 56.125, 2nd R. Thompson, M. Schoroburs, R. Schorobura and D. Thompson 56.75, 3rd K. Sargeant, P. Standley, N. Sykes and A. Warby 56.875.

Points run down to 59.375.

NTP: Men’s – 5th B. Mair, 9th B. Parker, 12th C. Russell, 17th D. Cleaver.

On Sunday, December 14 the Hilltop Single Stableford was played.

Men’s: A grade winner – G. Beasley 42, 2nd J. Clough 40, 3rd A.Warby 38, 4th J. Hadland 37.

B grade winner – R. Clugston 41, 2nd R. Seymour, 3rd J. Hartas 39, 4th F. Corben 38.

Points rundown to 33.

Ladies: Division 1 – J. Schnoor 37, 2nd J. Kemp 32.

Division 2 – A. Martin 34 c/b, 2nd C. Mulvey 34.

Points rundown to 31 c/b.

NTP: Men’s – 5th T. Robinson, 9th B. Moore, 12th K.McNeil, 17th K. Lowes.

Ladies – 5th J. Schnoor, 12th J. Moore, 17th J. Henney.

WE had eight starters take on the beachside course on a great morning with light winds.

Hayden Jones showed some improvement to win the gross with a great score of 47.

The nett winner was Jayden Granger with 21 nett, and the nett runner-up went to Cooper Jones with 22 nett.

NTP on the sixth went to Lachlan Barr, and the longest drive went to Hayden Jones on the eighth.

Don’t forget to RSVP if you are planning to attend the Christmas party.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 老域名.

Comments Off on Port Kembla visits Mollymook golfers